Extension road at Selela FMU

The Rinpung Regional office, Parohas five Forest Management Units (FMU), namely Zonglela FMU, Haa East FMU, Selela FMU, Bitekha FMU and Lonchu FMU with adhoc logging area at Tagoed. 

Forest roads are important to get access to timber resources. The construction of environment friendly and sustainable road is carried out by the Regional office as and when required. Recently, 1 Km of extension road in Selela FMU has been completed and taken over by Regional committee on 24th June,2015.

selela road

The Regional committee at road inspection task

forest road

The Selela Unit has constructed a total of 25 Kms forest road till date largely benefiting the people of Sombeykha gewog and Gakeyling Dungkhag of Haa Dzongkhag.